Our Vision Statement

We invite you to join us in working for justice, equality and protection of the natural resources that sustain us, to transform Sheffield into a fairer, greener place to live and work.

We will achieve this by promoting:

  • co-operative and socially just local economies;
  • inclusive, diverse and caring communities; and
  • fairness and wellbeing for everyone and our environment

Our vision for transport in Sheffield is set out specifically in Get Sheffield Moving, a campaign for better transport for all.

General Election Enquiries

Please go to General Election 2024

Sheffield Green Party Councillors, Ward Groups and Executive Committee

Sheffield Green Party is one of the largest local Green parties in the north of England. We have been represented on Sheffield Council since 2004.

We currently have fourteen councillors:
Douglas JohnsonMartin Phipps and Ruth Mersereau in City;

Maroof Raouf in Nether Edge & Sharrow;

Angela Argenzio, Brian Holmshaw and Maleiki Haybe in Broomhill & Sharrow Vale;

Alexi Dimond, Marieanne Elliot and Paul Turpin in Gleadless Valley;

Christine Gilligan, Toby Mallinson and Henry Nottage in Hillsborough;

Peter Gilbert in Ecclesall.

You can find details on how to get in touch with all our Councillors and Ward Groups on our contact page.

Members meetings are organised by our Executive Committee.

Working together for a fairer, greener future

Sheffield Green Party is part of the national Green Party.  We aim to work for  a just, equitable and sustainable community in Sheffield. We focus our efforts primarily, though not exclusively, through the electoral system.

Read more about what we have achieved in power.

Information about Sheffield Green Party’s Finances can be found here.

Find out more about the Green Party on the national party website.