Council Elections May 2018

Sheffield Green Party will be standing in all 28 council wards in the May 3rd council elections, aiming to increase our existing group of 4 city councillors.

Candidates include Cllr Alison Teal who is defending her seat in Nether Edge & Sharrow. Sheffielders can change the shape of the current lopsided, Labour controlled, council in May.

Find out about your Green candidates in May here.

Sheffield City Region Mayoral election May 2018

South Yorkshire Green Parties have announced Rob Murphy as their candidate for the upcoming election of the Sheffield City Region Mayor. Rob will stand provided the £8000 required for the deposit and mailing to electors can be fundraised.

Support Rob’s Crowdfunder at

Find out more at